What does the Adaptive Front Lighting feature on my Toyota do?

March 21st, 2020 by

Adaptive Front Lighting: What It Does, How It Works, and Which Models Have It

Many new cars have so many features that its hard to keep them straight. The names of these features aren’t always self-evident either. For instance, Pre-Collision System. If you don’t know that this feature detects object in front of the vehicle, warns the driver, and applies braking pressure, then the name probably won’t help you figure it out.

Similarly, what does the adaptive front lighting feature on a Toyota do?

Learn More About Toyota Technology

What Adaptive Front Lighting Systems Do

Simply put, adaptive front lighting turns your headlights in the direction that your wheels are pointed. It also takes vehicle speed into account. This helps increase visibility, particularly on winding roads and dimly lit intersections. If you do a lot of night driving, this is a feature you’ll want to get.

Which 2020 Toyota Vehicles Have It?

Knowing which vehicles have adaptive front lighting is the first step to using it. The following 2020 Toyota models have the feature as an available option:

  • 86
  • 4Runner
  • Avalon
  • C-HR
  • Camry
  • Corolla
  • GR Supra
  • Highlander
  • Land Cruiser
  • Prius
  • Prius Prime
  • RAV4
  • Sequoia
  • Sienna
  • Tacoma
  • Tundra
  • Yaris

Availability depends on trim level. Some models may have it as an option at one level, standard on another, or completely unavailable on a third. As a rule of thumb, base tier trims will not have adaptive front lighting or any access to it; top-tier trims will have it as a standard feature.

Interested in a New Toyota?

Schedule a test drive in the new Toyota model of your choice at Arlington Toyota in Palatine, IL. If you have any questions about availability, possible financing opportunities, or anything else Toyota related, feel free to give us a call or send us a message. We’re always happy to help.

Posted in Uncategorized