How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Arlington Toyota is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Fariha N., Ukrainian Village, Chicago, IL 27 Mar 2017
I was in the market for a new car, I was deciding between a Honda Civic and the Toyota Corolla. My step dad and I were going to test drive the cars and decide between the two. It's my first time being the buyer so I was pretty anxious. We were greeted by a very nice guy and told him we wanted to... test drive the Corolla. He was very nice and the drive was good. We sat down and clearly told him that I wanted to go look at the Honda but we were interested in the Corolla. We explained I was a first time buyer and it was important for me to not just buy the first thing I saw and wanted to see what Honda had to offer. He thew some numbers at us, and I did my research, so I pulled up their website with the price they had quoted. I requested that number and 0% APR, he talked with the manager and said if I bought it right now, they can do it. I said if you promise me this, when we come back I will find you and take the car home and talk the numbers again (we even called before we went back). But I still had to test the other car. We went back and forth with him and the manager, they agreed. We went to try the other car, ultimately the Toyota price and options were better so we came back. This is where it got a little ridiculous. The first person was not available and so they connected us with another person. He was not updated on the discussion with the first person and the committed price and financing. It was understandably not his fault. So they bring back the first guy who then tells us that if we had bought it earlier he would have worked with us to make that sale and nothing was set in stone. Essentially, we felt bullied and lied to. Things got a little heated. The manager came by and as my step dad was getting madder (He's the most patient person I know) I calmly explained that if this was the price an hour ago, then it would be ridiculous to say its not the price now. We explained why we came back and how much we liked the first person, and we could ultimately take our business elsewhere. The manager helping us did try to hike the price but I quoted a place that gave a lower one so he said he would speak with the GM and finally agree to the number. We wanted to trade in our old car and they low balled us, so we had to negotiate that as well. It was a headache for a few hours. I had to also call in to another place and have them quote prices, as well as used their own website and other websites to show places that would have given us a better price. We were able to finally come to an agreement. It was really long and unnecessary, they ended up adding things like a pro pack which was already on the car or something but didn't disclose it to us upfront. If car dealerships could just be honest about the prices up front , stop adding things that are unnecessary it would be SO much easier. I can't say that other dealerships aren't the same as this one but it was way too much back and forth.They did try to tack on additional things at the end, we declined and no one was pushing us to upgrade anything. The second person who did help us, Michal Oprzadek, was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful through the process. I want to say the manager who helped with the pricing was Ali, was also understanding and patient. Ultimately, I walked out with the car I wanted with the financing that I was looking for. They did take the time to hear us out, which I very much appreciated. Everyone was much nicer and friendlier once the car was bought. I understand its a business, but it was a 7 hour ordeal start to finish and I honestly just feel there should be set prices across the board. Thank goodness for Edmunds and TrueCar for help with the research before walking into any place. I just strongly suggest being prepared with your own research and numbers, but that goes for any place you go it. I really like my car and would probably return here, and knowing the process better, I would know which questions to ask beforehand. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Sunny P., Hoffman Estates, IL 26 Mar 2017
Came to collision center to get my Camry's door fixed, Staff was very courteous and helpful. Not only they were knowledgeable about the products but they were very efficient and fast. They did fantastic job on my car. I would highly recommend this Toyota Collision center.
5 rate
Yelp
M V., Lake Forest, IL 13 Mar 2017
Great team. they were courteous. I went in the evening and got my car handed to me close of business. They did not push any extras and definitely worked out the finance to my expectations. I got a great car with all the features. As I was a new driver, Mr. Aziz Ali even went above and beyond and led... the way on my drive home to make sure I reached safely. Will definitely recommend. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jennifer 10 Mar 2017
I had the best experience ever with a car salesperson. Olga is absolutely the best! She went above and beyond to help me purchase the vehicle I really wanted at the best price. I loved the facilities, one of the nicest and cleanest dealerships I've ever been in.
5 rate
Cars.com
Donnybrooker 10 Mar 2017
Came in to do some shopping for a new Toyota and the savvy salesman James used his sales acumen to spec out a car I hadn't even considered.
4 rate
Cars.com
Dr. Abbey Graves 08 Mar 2017
My dad (RIP) bought our cars. Since he is no longer available, my 89 year old disabled non-driving mom and I had to buy a car w/o him. He did all the talking while she and I drank the dealerships' coffee. That's the only reason I ranked Buying Process w/4 stars. Any dealership w/less class would end... up with 1 or none. Our sales person, Ali, had the patience, zen, and IQ points to work with a tightly wound mother/daughter buying a car w/o their husband/father. He knows Toyotas. I think he is a Toyota Camry designer on the down low as a salesman. I spent a week researching cars and dealerships. Based on reviews of Arlington Toyota and Toyota Camry LEs and SEs, 2013-2016, I chose the 2016 Camry LE at Arlington. Ali's expertise on Camrys validated me and calmed Mom. Ali contacted me after hours and stayed late to help us. He's a sweetheart who understood my priorities: black exterior/interior and iTune hookup. He hooked my phone up for me :) He did not make fun of my utter lack of familiarity w/the computerized features or that I name my cars. Finally, he's a true gentleman. He was very very careful to make sure Mom got decaf coffee. Amin, our financial person, is a doll. He had an even harder job than Ali--reviewing warranties, titles, interest, and financing w/Mom. Dad handled finances for big-ticket items, which included cars. I think he is a Wall Street CFO on the down low at a car dealership. A+A=an excellent tag team for me and Mom. I have never seen a child's waiting area at a car dealership. A.T has 2, including Kindles and a child's bench that I am certain is vintage. They also allow customers use of their WIFI. Many places do not. Classy. They are conveniently located and have cookies and popcorn! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Winlan 06 Mar 2017
We recently purchased a Toyota Corolla at this dealership last week we can say that we had a good experience doing business with them. To mention the Sales Associate Chris Arnold welcomed us from the very start, he helped us on what car we wanted to test drive, showed & gave us all the the informati...on & specs that we needed to know about the car that we were interested in. He really made this transaction as smooth as possible as well as being truthful when he would answer our questions. We can say that the buying process went really smooth & stress free until the very last stage. We recommend this dealership to our family & friends especially Chris Arnold to help them with whatever they need. Thank again Chris for all the help & assistance that you extended to us. We also want to extend our gratitude to the FLoor Manager Mr. Amin Lakhani for all the assistance he extended to us as well. God Bless Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mateusz W 06 Mar 2017
As I arrived in was immediately approached by a salesman, Arthur. He carefully listened to what I'm looking for and offered a great help. In about 15 min I decided I want to purchase one of their used cars. The most valuable thing he had to offer was not trying to convince me to buy something that I... don't want to. The whole buying process was fast and the price was great. I would recommend this dealer to anyone. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michele B., Northbrook, IL 24 Feb 2017
Greeted upon entering dealership.  Showroom is clean, staff is professional & friendly.  Appointment with Derec regarding special mobility van for my daughter.  Extremely knowledgeable, able to answer all my questions.  Was Offered a test drive of the vehicle.  Given a tour of service cente...r, and was made comfortable throughout the entire process. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Domingo C Parada 19 Feb 2017
We were on our way to purchase a different vehicle at a different dealer, when we arrived it was gone. Being a little crestfallen, we headed home, only to come across Arlington Toyota! I had no intension to purchase a vehicle, but we pulled in and so we begin looking at what they had. Aziz, came out... and greeted us, was very friendly, and kind. We took several car out to test drives, an we found a Prius that we loved! The great people that helped us Arlington Toyota, made our purchase of the car incredibly easy, Aziz brought us goodies to snack on, and was always asking if we needed anything else to help the process, he was very professional and not at all pushy or intrusive. If you need a used car or new car see Aziz! He is fantastic! A true gentleman! Also I would like to thank Matthew in the finance office and Allen who made it painless to purchase the vehicle. It was great talking to both gentlemen! And I'm not leaving out the lovely ladies who helped at the cashier desk either! Thank you! And thank you Arlington Toyota! You now have a loyal customer, and we consider you part of our family, you showed great respect and courtesy. I'll be sending and recommending my friends and family to you!!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.